Singers in the Shadows
Donald M. Grant
Year :
Book No. : None
Edition : 1st
Format : Hardcover with dust jacket  (5 x 6.5 inches)
Pages : 55
Cover art : David Karbonik
Illustrations : Robert Bruce Acheson
 Singers in the Shadows  
Other editions:
Science Fiction Graphics

"Introduction" by Glenn Lord
"Zukala's Hour"
"The Sea-Woman"
"The Bride of Cuchulain"
"The Stranger"
"White Thunder"
"The Men That Walk With Satan"
"Thus Spake Sven the Fool"
"The Witch"
"Hadrian's Wall"
"Night Mood"
"The Lost Galley"
"The Fear That Follows"
"The Tavern"
"The Road to Hell"
"Attila Rides No More"
"The Twin Gates"
549 copies printed
Eight interior full page black & white illustrations.
SINGERS IN THE SHADOWS was compiled and titled by Howard himself in 1928: in that year it was submitted to a New York publishing house, who returned the manuscript with the statement that they were not at that time publishing verse.